10
Feb
09

Starbuck should have put a slug in him…

BattleStar Galactica – As much as I am loving BSG right now, I was a little let down in the episode Friday night. After the whiz bang fast pace of the previous week I think that the slowed this episode down way to far. I don’t think that a mutiny would really end that easily. Those people knew that they had gone way past the point of no return and thus I think that they would have fought to the bitter end.

I really wanted to see Gaeta and Zarek go down in a hail of bullets. The fact that they just shrugged their shoulders and said “Oh guess ya got us…” was just kind of a let down.

Supernatural – I love Sam and Dean, I think that the stories since season break have been good. Having said that I really really want them to get back to stories that move the over all myths ahead. I really liked the Siren story though.

XIII – ok. I really liked this show. (miniseries) but someone please tell me when Part 2 is on! I love me some spy thrillers and this ranks right up there with the best of them. I think that Dorf plays the role perfect and Val Kilmer plays the big bad to a T, I really wish he would do more stuff…

Heroes – Seriously I think this show is really taking off again. I love the old school Uncanny X-Men feel. Yes every story that has been told so far on this show has been a retread of a comic story, but then again correct me if I am wrong but aren’t all comics just retreads of themselves at this point? When was the last time you read something witty and new! I am liking that they have turned all the powers into fugitives who are being hunted by their own.

Ok… Red needs breakfast, I ll try to write as I watch this week…

0 Responses to “Starbuck should have put a slug in him…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos

20 faces

88 Faces

6 faces

More Photos

