15
Feb
09

Fridays Movies… On Sunday.

Ok… time to fix the mix up… here is what should have shown up on Friday.

The Mummy 3
– The Mummy was overshadowed this summer by the return of another franchise, Indiana Jones, but to tell the truth they might as well have been the same movie. At least this one didnt have Shia in it though so that was a plus.

This movie was another example of the studio bringing in a new young actor to play the hip young kid of our hero in hopes of rebooting the series and continuing on after the original is ready to hang up the hat.

I have always been a fan of the campiness that is Frasers Mummy movies and I did like this one. No where near as much as the first two but I still thought that it was a good adventure tale.

This one will be joining my DVD collection.

Hellboy 2 – Another sequel. This one I didnt think to high of. I thought that the cast seemed like they were just going thru the motions with a plot and story that just really didnt grab your attention. With how much they had to work just to get a studio to make this movie I was really hoping for something that really thrilled me the way the first one did.

This one might join my DVD collection once it hits the $7 rack or I find it for a really good used price. Otherwise I might just watch it again when they start showing it all the time on cable…

1 Response to “Fridays Movies… On Sunday.”


  1. February 15, 2009 at 10:17 am

    I agree total on both movies. The only thing I would add about Hellboy wall the Troll Market place was very details. Did you watch the special features on the making of it?


Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos

20 faces

88 Faces

6 faces

More Photos

