07
Mar
09

Friday Movies – The Watchmen

watchmenx-large

watchmen_teaserposterI have to be honest with you from the start. I never liked the Watchmen comic book. I really can’t think of any of Alan Moore’s work that I have liked. I know in the geek world that is pretty much considered herasy, but that is just the way it is.

Having said that, when I had a chance to actually get out of the house for something other then school and go see the movie I jumped at the chance. I have to tell you that I was really really surprised. I honestly liked this movie. In fact, I would have to say that it would take a place in my top five all time favorite comic book movies.

I think that one of the things that I appreciated the most from the movie makers was that they did not try to pack this movie with a Heavy Metal music in the hopes that it would help them move more cd’s and increase the profitable. The music that they chose seemed to fit the time that the movie was supposed to be set in as well as the scene in which it was being used.

The other thing that i really liked was the casting. I thought that the roles were well filled. Inparticular I loved the two that they had playing Rorshach and the Comedian. I thought that they fit perfectly and really brought the characters to life. watchmen-movie-13

0 Responses to “Friday Movies – The Watchmen”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos


