11
May
09

TOMD – The Beast

beast2
The Beast has always been one of my favorite Mutants. I first was introduced to the charecter in the Defenders, where he first showed up in issue #104 and continued with the team until the end of the series. From that point The Beast continued to influence my comic reading. I followed him into what ever comics he appeared in. From the forming of X-Factor and into crossovers with the Uncanny X-Men.

The Beast is sitting on my desk in two different versions. The Large version comes from a toy line from a few years back called Spiderman and Friends. The line started up at about the same time as the Marvel Superhero Squad and survived for a number of waves but ultimatly lost out to the smaller cheaper line.

beastThe Second Beast that is on my desk comes from the Marvel Superhero Squad line. The Beast has appeared many times in this toyline, but sadly this is the only version in my desk clutter so far. I have a couple other Beast toys in my work area in the basement, but not enough in my opinion.
While I was writing this, I did an ebay search to track down the name of the toyline that the Large Beast came from. While doing this I found out just how many other cool Beast toys are out there, and all I can say is that I am really lucky that I am broke right now. Otherwise there would be one heck of a Beast buying frenzy…

That reminds me, I should check my ticket and see if I won the lottery.

0 Responses to “TOMD – The Beast”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Flickr Photos


