03
Jun
09

Books – Prey by Michael Crichton

It has been a long time since I have read any Crichton. I forgot just how much I liked his writing.

Prey is the story of a team of foolish scientist who while messing around in Nanotechnologies unleash a new plague upon man kind in the form of swarms of Nanobots. These bots quickly evolve into stronger and more predatory creatures, as our hero comes in as an consultent and ends up being the one who has to try to save the day.

I really liked this book as I read along, but this one like so many others I have read as of late had a major fault in the vagueness of its ending. When I read a book I want the story wrapped up if there is no intent for more books in the story line. If it is part of a series it is no big deal. If it is a stand alone story, I really think that there needs to be a resolution of some sort.

The ending aside I really liked this book. There was people to hate, people to care about and a good helping of people just to feel sorry for.

I give it:
4 ducks out of 5

0 Responses to “Books – Prey by Michael Crichton”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos

20 faces

88 Faces

6 faces

More Photos

